Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Miss B's Coconut Club. We'd love to have your feedback!

Miss B's Coconut Club

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Miss B's Coconut Club and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chereemaria22 9 days ago

The Oaxacan Dead

One of the best drinks I've ever had! Great taste and presentation! Loved the service and atmosphere!

Maggie 10 days ago

JERK CHICKEN WRAP

first timer, and i just want to say the food, the service, the music, the feng shui of the place is everything you look for when going out to eat! 5 stars from me!

Rowevanmeter 17 days ago

Coconut Club Burger

We had coconut shrimp and a burger. Both were great. Cute place with fun atmosphere near mission beach and pacific beach.

Andy 27 days ago

Lechon Asado Fries

Wow! Lechon - Always good ( Filipino? Pull Pork. Asado - sauce brings its own flavor layer. Fries - cut not too thick and not too thin .........just right Goldilocks !!!!

Sherri 28 days ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

Large tender fresh shrimp with the perfect blend of coconut and not too sweet. Melts in your mouth

Caseythedoll about 1 month ago

The Coconut Club Cocktail

Absolutely amazing!! So refreshing and coconutty 🙌🏻

Seanharatyk24 about 1 month ago

Miss B's Fried Chicken and Waffle

WOW.. just let me say, I'm a huge fan of chicken and waffles, but so many places I've gone to just haven't hit the spot. Some have disappointed, some have had barely any chicken in comparison to the waffles, but Miss B's was OUTSTANDING! Perfect crispy yet delicate waffles, perfectly fried chicken with the best chicken to skin ratio to create a delicious, mouth warming crunchy taste sweetened by the rich syrup simply hit the spot. If there's one thing that I could personally guarantee you, even if you don't like chicken or waffles, you will fall in love after trying this!

Nicolamatchett about 1 month ago

COCONUT CLUB BURGER

One of the best burgers I've ever had! This place is so cute and yummy with reasonable prices

Roland about 1 month ago

Acai Granola Bowl

Yum

Andy about 2 months ago

EL CUBANO

This was Delicious Nutritious and a Great Deal!!! If you show up on a Wednesday............ALL....................DAY.....................LONG they have a Daily Special of the El Cubano Sandwich and a Beer for $12 ! ! ! ! It was such a good deal I ordered the Island Salad for $13 and enjoyed that too. That was fantastic and a meal in itself! It was a lot of food, some good brew and great service for $25 plus tax and tip! Come on down and support our local Mission Beach Miss B's. If you can't find street parking........which likely you won't........Go down Santa Clara to the east and park at the Aquatic Park and have a nice walk to and from Miss B's. Then after lunch or dinner conveniently walk west on Santa Clara one block and there you will find the Pacific Ocean beckoning you to come enjoy its many pleasures. Remember..........that El Cubano and Beer $12 special is good ALL DAY LONG. So if you go for lunch and then hang out in the area, you can go back for dinner too!!! Enjoy! Thank you, Send my $500 Prize on October 1, 2020 to: andyau8@gmail.com

Threelittlebirds2019 about 2 months ago

Caribbean Taco Plate (2 Tacos)

Oh my word! I turned this into a bowl! So so good! You'll love it. It's filling and fresh! I am gluten sensitive and the cook came by and put me at ease with making sure I knew that it was safe for me to eat. The coconut margarita was amazing as well! The service makes the food and the drinks even more amazing. Just a GREAT vibe overall! Enjoy!

Taaayloor about 2 months ago

Coconut Margarita

Two of my favorite drinks combined! Not too sweet, not to bitter, just right. I could drink 5 of these in one sitting if you'd let me. From the friendly service to the amazing food and drinks, I'm so happy to see this place surviving through these tough times. I promise to keep coming back every chance I get!

Saenzmauricio1 about 2 months ago

Lechon Asado Hash

Best lechon ever it was worth my 113 miles ride, food, service was great, ill be coming back for some more..

Dustin 2 months ago

Plantain Coconut Shrimp

This has been my birthday lunch of choice for the last 5 years. Always so sweet and cooked to perfection.

Anjajocic23 2 months ago

Coconut Seafood Ceviche

THIS IS TO DIE FOR! Different because it's base is coconut milk but I love this take on it. The plantain chips pair perfectly!

Eriklaoang 2 months ago

Lechon Asado Hash

This is by far the best hash I have ever eaten. The combination of the beer cheese with the pork, on exquisite hash browns makes the most filling and satisfying experience a brunch lover can have. 10/10 would recommend!

Kmvelez6 3 months ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

Perfectly Crispy and delicious plantain battered shrimp with sweet and tangy dipping sauce was amazing!

Billfr 3 months ago

EL CUBANO

Best fries ever! The Cubano was perfect in all ways and so flavorful. The drinks were amazing espcially the one with coffee in it! Great waitress and service. Will eat here again and again and agin! Great job everyone !!

Jessica 3 months ago

EL CUBANO

So my hubs had the Cuban I and I had the Caribbean taco bowl and both were REALLY good. The Cuban sandwhich was huge- more than my husband could eat! The pickles were amazing- haha I know- a weird thing to stand out, but very important on any good Cuban! The French fries that came with were amazing. Not sure what they are cooked in (palm oil maybe?) but a step up from regular fries as well. The taco bowl was good! The chicken was tender and juicy- the rice was well cooked - but a bit too much in my opinion. Loved the chimichuri so much asked for more on the side to dump on. Definitely enjoyed our food AND drinks. Will be back!!!

Alinelvut 3 months ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

My absolute favorite in all of SD

Matthewafrick 10 days ago

Caribbean Taco Plate (2 Tacos)

Delicious! Just tangy enough with the citrus. Meat was seasoned to perfection. Order this!

Adamiswild91 10 days ago

The Oaxacan Dead

A delicious smoky, sweet, tart and spiced drink. The smoke of the mezcal comes through but does not overpower the pomegranate or spice of the falarnum.

Andy 27 days ago

JERK CHICKEN WRAP

Delicious Outside Flavoring! Tender, juicy 1/2 chicken inside. Delicious dipping sauce. Nice vegetable medley and potato or stuffing (Tasty)

Andy 27 days ago

Crispy Calamari

Hearty good meal. Especially good deal for Wednesdays. El Cubano and a beer for $12 Come on down and hang out at the beach!!!!

Marinegirl 28 days ago

Cantaloupe Paloma

Omg!!!! Yesssss!!!! This is a must have

Kobenash2413 about 1 month ago

Lechon Asado Fries

Delicious. I honestly would prefer this over any Mexican food place I've been to, and it makes it worth every single penny. MUST try this one! I was afraid of ordering this kind of a dish at a tiki inspired bar and restaurant but this did not disappoint at all.

Carlosnovak about 1 month ago

EL CUBANO

Wednesday Cubano + beer is the best!🍻

Nancy about 1 month ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

Best coconut shrimp I have ever had!

Andy about 2 months ago

Island Salad

This was Delicious Nutritious and a Great Deal!!! It was such a good deal I ordered the Island Salad for $13 and enjoyed that too. That was fantastic and a meal in itself! The Fresh Jicama complimented the greens portion of the salad and the thinly sliced radish garnish made it a delightful visually appealing salad as well. Dressing was spot on! Not too heavy. Light and Tasty. Come on down and support our local Mission Beach Miss B's. If you can't find street parking........which likely you won't........Go down Santa Clara to the east and park at the Aquatic Park and have a nice walk to and from Miss B's. Then after lunch or dinner conveniently walk west on Santa Clara one block and there you will find the Pacific Ocean beckoning you to come enjoy its many pleasures. Enjoy! Thank you, Send my $500 Prize on October 1, 2020 to: andyau8@gmail.com

Susan about 2 months ago

Kombucha on Draft

Bootstrap Kombucha! The best in Southern California!!

Kareemk924 about 2 months ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

Best coconut shrimp in San Diego! Perfectly fried.

Pearlyshells92 about 2 months ago

JERK CHICKEN WRAP

Perfectly put together. This wrap was delicious. Loved the little sides of tortilla that were toasted too. My bf and I were just riding around town on our bikes and came across Miss Bs. We're so glad we know it now!

Christina 2 months ago

Cantaloupe Paloma

This was the perfect drink to end my work week. Refreshing, perfect mix of tequila & cantaloupe for relaxing on the beach.

Kim 2 months ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

Miss B's was our go-to place when we wanted that beachy feel and a taste of the tropical. Now with Covid it's great to know it's business as usual (safely, of course) & the patio is open. No jenky parking lot with an easy up. Still love their Coconut Shrimp and Jerk Tacos but the drinks are always our faves. The Mai Tai & the Oaxacan Dead were perfect. This is an awesome beachy break with both the Bay and the Ocean a couple blocks away.

Edanandbobby 2 months ago

Acai Granola Bowl

My husband and I crave this acai bowl and their coconut water! We come from AZ just for this and their rum drinks are on point! Wish we could have it on weekdays!

Tawnyrohzen 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

THIS IS THE BEST BFAST SANDWICH IN ALL OF SAN DIEGO! Flamingo was delicious and gave us a great ambiance. Rich the Serve was rich in character. All in all 12/10 experience.

Dylan 3 months ago

Havana Good Time

I did have a good time! Miss B's is damn fine with a drink menu that made my lips wet. Mmh, much love n gratitude to you, Miss B!

Illarioj 3 months ago

Lechon Asado Hash

I didn't know what sofrito was before this dish, but I'm definitely a fan now. There was no shortage of crispy pulled pork and the beer cheese sauce lovingly embraced each potato. I will certainly be ordering this in the future because I can't stop thinking about it.

Bbazzill 3 months ago

BEER CHEESE FRIES

Soo good!!! Munchy food for sure

Kara 3 months ago

COCONUT SHRIMP

I just typed coconut shrimp because its amazing, but ALL the food here is AMAZING!! Our first outing here started in 2016 when Miss B's graciously hosted our rehearsal dinner. When everyone was in awe of the atmosphere and food, we made it our place. Being South Mission Beach locals, this is the SPOT! We recommend to any vacationers we come across and bring our friends here as well. Every Wednesday is our Cubano fam night! These are also the best and such a great deal! Always "Havana a good time" and those tropical vibes (and drinks) at Miss B's coconut club!!! My 1.5 year old loves it here just as much...and the food :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA